BOXXER and Sky Sports have announced the latest Boxxer Series tournament, this time taking place in the cruiserweight division at Manchester’s Victoria Warehouse on May 14th.

The tournament provides a great opportunity for the eight up and coming fighters to make substantial prize money for themselves, as well as a chance to breakout on the domestic scene and follow in the footsteps of the likes of Mikael Lawal, a man who won the tournament back in 2019 and is now signed with BOXXER and Sky Sports respectively. The event will see four quarter-finals, two semi-finals and then the final, all in one night, across three three-minute rounds.

All eyes will therefore be on the eight men who step into the ring on the night, looking to propel themselves into the limelight with a potentially career-changing night on the 14th:

  • Ricky Reeves (2-0), Sheffield
  • Jay Farrell (9-2), Liverpool
  • Ellis Zorro (11-0), Lewisham
  • Jamie Smith (3-0), Amersham
  • Anees Taj (5-1), Watford
  • Ryan Cotterell (1-0), Walsall
  • Sheldon McDonald (3-0), Sheffield
  • Jack Fay (1-0-1), Darwen

Thanks for reading and watching, hope you come back soon. Please Follow us on Social Media for updates…


boxing #britishboxing


No more articles

Thanks for visiting us? Please spread the word :)

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram