BOXXER have announced the lightweight line-up for their BOXXER Series tournament at the Skydome Arena in Coventry on April 16th.

The tournament comprises of eight fighters, each of whom will be drawn against one other fighter to compete in a quarter-final with the four winners then reaching a semi-final stage which will involve four fighters across two fights. The two winners of the semi-finals will then go through to the tournament final at the end of the night where a winner will be crowned. All bouts will be contested over three rounds, each lasting three minutes, and the tournament will take place across one night only – April 16th.

The eight respective fighters slated to compete in Coventry are Rylan Charlton (7-2-1), Otis Lookham (1-0-0), Dylan Cheema (2-0-0), Tion Gibbs (8-0-0), Scott Melvin (4-0-0), Shaun Cooper (12-3-0), Joe Underwood Hughes (7-0-0) and Brooklyn Tilley (3-0-0).

Thanks for reading and watching, hope you come back soon. Please Follow us on Social Media for updates…


boxing #britishboxing


No more articles

Thanks for visiting us? Please spread the word :)

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram